Current Group Members

Who is this doing this synthetic type of alpha beta psychedelic funkin?

John Anderson

John Anderson

Principal Investigator

Assistant Professor of Chemistry
jsanderson@uchicago.edu

Ph.D. California Institute of Technology, 2014
B.S./M.S. University of Chicago, 2008
Hometown: Downers Grove, Illinois

Ethan Hill

Ethan Hill

Post-doctoral Scholar, joined 2016

ethanah@uchicago.edu

Ph.D. University of California-Irvine, 2016
B.S. Colorado State University, 2011
Hometown: Colorado Springs, Colorado

Lei Wang

Lei Wang

Post-doctoral Scholar, joined 2020

leiw1@uchicago.edu

Ph.D. University of South Florida, 2019
M.S. Lanzhou University, 2014
B.S. Lanzhou University, 2011
Hometown: Xiaogan, China

Airi Kawamura

Airi Kawamura

Graduate Student, joined 2015

airimk@uchicago.edu

B.S. University of California-Davis, 2015
Hometown: Santa Cruz, California

Andrew McNeece

Andrew McNeece

Graduate Student, joined 2015

amcneece@uchicago.edu

B.S. University of California-San Diego, 2015
Hometown: Benicia, California

McKenna Goetz

McKenna Goetz

Graduate Student, joined 2016

mgoetz2@uchicago.edu

B.S. University of Wisconsin-Madison, 2016
Hometown: Madison, Wisconsin

Kate Jesse

Kate Jesse

Graduate Student, joined 2016

kjesse@uchicago.edu

B.A. Claremont McKenna College, 2016
Hometown: Portland, Oregon

Maggie Kelty

Maggie Kelty

Graduate Student, joined 2016

mlkelty@uchicago.edu

B.A. Northwestern University, 2015
Hometown: Ridgewood, New Jersey

Jiaze Xie

Jiaze Xie

Graduate Student, joined 2016

jiazex@uchicago.edu

B.A. Nanjing University, 2016
Hometown: Xi’an, China

Norman Zhao

Norman Zhao

Graduate Student, joined 2017

normanz@uchicago.edu

B.S./B.A. University of Rochester, 2017
Hometown: San Francisco, California

Joseph Schneider

Joseph Schneider

Graduate Student, joined 2018

jeschneider@uchicago.edu

B.S. California Institute of Technology, 2018
Hometown: Lexington, Kentucky

Sophie Whitmeyer

Sophie Whitmeyer

Graduate Student, joined 2019

swhitmey@uchicago.edu

B.S. California Institute of Technology, 2019
Hometown: Charlotte, North Carolina

Vennela Mannava

Vennela Mannava

Undergraduate, joined 2017

vmannava@uchicago.edu

Hometown: Westford, Massachusetts

Shutian Jiang

Shutian Jiang

Undergraduate, joined 2018

shutianj@uchicago.edu

Hometown: Nanjing, China

Omar Salinas

Omar Salinas

Undergraduate, joined 2019

osalinas@uchicago.edu

Hometown: Chicago, Illinois